! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Saturday, Mar. 19, 2005 - Damage Done

Resisting the temptation to reach out for you. Resistance, like an elastic band snapping hard against my wrist.

It burns.

Hearts break and blood splatters.
It goes unnoticed, as unnoticed as my meager attempts to get under your skin.

I've given up.

I want to talk like we used to.
I want to feel those things I once did.
Whatever happened to friendship?
Whatever happened to the late nights, songs and secrets?

I miss it all.

But, I don't think of you as much any more. I hardly think at all. Situations morph over night,
like the drug in my system, I'm weightless.

Free from the tie that binds, I don't get it.
I don't get how some words - or the lack thereof - hurt the way they do.
How dust settles, how rhythms speak, how bodies intertwine.

How do we manage to damage one another?


0 comments so far

before - after