! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Monday, May. 23, 2005 - Newfoundland

The Queen still speaks of moving to Newfoundland. It's become an obsession with her; she lives, breathes, tastes her dream it's so physically real to her and I have my doubts. I will always have doubts until we are there, unpacking, starting our new life.

I do have my own fantasies about the move, once we are there. Though, I'm afraid to even think them in case I jinx it some how. During the winter maybe I'll begin my novel. During the summers I'll take long walks on the beach, dipping my toes in the ocean - I've never been in the ocean. I'll spend long hours on the sand reading. Maybe I'll get a small part time job at a bar or book store and meet the locals. I've even mentioned to The Queen how I'd like my own place to live, maybe I could have a little cottage type place built for me if they make enough money with the B&B.

I really don't know how far of a stretch all that really is or if it's more realistic than I hope for. Guess we'll find out in 2007, when we plan to go.


0 comments so far

before - after