! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Saturday, Apr. 09, 2005 - Voted

I'll be 24 in a few days. I figured it's about time I did something with my life, even if it's miniscule, something is better than nothing or where I am now.

The one thing that has stuck in the back of my mind since graduation 5 years ago is how I was voted "Girl most likely to write a bestseller" my senior year in highschool. It's a great feeling being recognized like that by my peers, especially since I didn't really stand out in other ways.

Ever since I can remember I've been attracted to colorful pens and pencils and "pretty" notebooks. It wasn't the toy section in department stores that I ran to, it was the stationary. Writing has been the only constant in my life, everything else I've invested in- photography, modelling, nursing - were trials. Like many University students switch majors, I was experimenting other avenues.

Maybe it's wishful thinking but I'd like to make that vote a reality. To accomplish that I've enrolled in a creative writing course at SCI. It's home study - no classrooms - which is how I prefer it. Maybe I'll give up on this too but atleast I tried.

I don't know, I guess I want to show those people who voted for me that their vote wasn't wasted.


0 comments so far

before - after