! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Monday, Mar. 14, 2005 - I "Saw" Horror On...

Tapp: "Sick bastard."
Jigsaw: "Yes, I'm sick Officer. Sick from the disease eating away at me inside. Sick of people who don't appreciate their blessings. Sick of those who scoff at the suffering of others. I'm sick of it all." ~Saw

(If you haven't seen the movie and want to, don't click the link. The site gives it away. If you don't give a fuck then go for it).

I was skeptical, figuring only $20 for a brand new movie where others are almost $30 it couldn't be that good but I bought it anyways. About 1/3 of the movies I own were bought without me previously viewing them.

The other night I turned all the lights off (only candles glowing), got comfy with a pillow, blanket and munchies and put it in. I was expecting your typical serial killer blood bath horror flick but was converted by the end of the 2 hours. Yes, it's that good.

I'm actually watching it again as I type this. As with all movies and other things, it just doesn't have the same effect as the first time 'round.

Maybe I'm just a twisted fuck but I worship this movie, seriously and insanely. The message Jigsaw tries to convey is profound, so profound that I feel no compassion for his victims and actually feel for him.

It's creepy, it's freaky and makes you question your own values and priorities. Yeah, I know it's just a movie but damn, what would you do?

Now I humbly await the comments asking me What the hell are you thinking?


2 comments so far

before - after