! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005 - Best-Friends

From death rises the loose possibility of friendship rekindled. While I've learned not to keep high hopes, I can't deny that I'm excited.

Barbie and I were inseparable from kindergarten to the 5th grade. I'm calling her Barbie 'cause playing barbies was all we did when we were together. At the risk of sounding prepubescent, she was my bestest friend in the whole wide world.

Over silly childish reasons we lost touch, drifted. I try hard not to have regrets but I resent making that choice.

Her Grandfather recently passed away. Today The Queen and GA went to the visitation being friends of the family. GA told me later that Barbie introduced her to her cousin as being "her best-friends Grandma" and it wasn't just once she used that title when referring to me. I was touched hearing that. Almost 15 years later and she still considers me as her best-friend.

She wanted me to call her some time, I did and was greeted by the answering machine which I was grateful for. I didn't know what to say if she answered. We've seen eachother maybe a total of 10 times over these 15 years. I have no idea who she is as an adult, as I'm sure she doesn't know me but maybe, just maybe we'll find out and once again be the best-friends we once were.


0 comments so far

before - after