! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005 - The Queen pt 2

At work I can feel her trying to listen. She wants to know everything. I speak and she asks for a repeat. Not everything is meant for her ears.

She tells my stories or finishes them for me, makes them her own. She's the second voice I never knew I had. She's the second voice I never wanted. One is about all I can handle, two is too much to bear.

I plug in my ears, tune her out but I can still hear her. I am insignificant, a shadow to her. I want to be the one casting the shadows. Follow in my footsteps, not the other way around.

I need to find myself 'cause I am too much like her it scares me. I can read her thoughts through her sighs.

Make me a stranger again.


0 comments so far

before - after