! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005 - 5 Years Waiting

If this doesn't prove how much of a procrastinator I really am I don't know what will.

I'm not sure how other people in the world obtain their drivers license but here in Ontario there are basically 3 steps before our full license is granted. Today I took my final step after putting it off for the 5 years I was allowed. I only had until March 17th before my license expires and I would have had to start at the beginning again. Wouldn't that have been a kick in the pants not being able to drive my own car!

I have never been any good at taking tests of any kind, especially the physical ones where I'm marked on performance. Today was no exception. I was nervous as hell. The last test I took was my previous road test 5 years ago. I had myself so stressed out over it that I had a huge headache.

To make a long story short, I made 20 of the 30 errors I was allowed before failing. Not the best score but atleast I passed by more than one.

So yay! I'm now a fully licensed driver at 23 and I'm so relieved that it's over with.

Drinks on me to celebrate.


1 comments so far

before - after