! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005 - Aimless

Tonight I dressed in regular street clothes, got in my car and pretended I had some where to go, some where I needed to be.

It use to be on Saturday nights the girl and I would hit the club. That's back when I had a social life. Now the girl is gone and has taken our Saturday nights with her.

I was recognized back then. My face familiar, even anticipated. Where else would I be if I wasn't standing beneath the prismatic streams of light, drinking my inhibitions away? Now I'm a ghost, a figment of memory.

I use to have fun, use to be free but in a matter of months, maybe even a year I have grown cowardly. My reliance has faded and so tonight I drove aimlessly, pretending I was the girl I once was.


0 comments so far

before - after