! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 - Pandora's Box

I opened Pandora's Box and allowed the memories to escape. I'm curious as to the reason I have kept it lingering for 4 years in the first place and why every now and then I'm drawn to it's contents.

A dirty t-shirt, stacks upon stacks of old photographs, birthday and Christmas cards, trinkets, movie stamps and restaurant receipts all with one common theme...

I didn't create a box this second time around. It was so easy to throw any and everything away but the first I just can't let go. It's not to say I wish things had happened differently 'cause I don't. No matter how hard it was to move on from, I am better off.

I saw him maybe a month ago with his girlfriend. The first in almost a year since the last time I saw him and it's the first my heart didn't leap from my chest.

That is the greatest feeling in the world.


1 comments so far

before - after