! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005 - In the Dog House again

I was reminded tonight why I am so quiet, why I do not speak for myself as much as I should, why I hardly speak at all any more. When I do-especially with her-my punishment is the greatest punishment of all, the silent treatment.

It has been bothering me when she interupts my story telling to finish it herself. It happened again tonight while at work...

She has created this fear in me that usually forces me to hold back but tonight I spoke up and she got angry. We exchanged loud words but stopped once we remembered we were not alone. No words have been spoken between us since.

It's as though she interupts because she has little faith that I would get all the details right and to save time she would rather just tell it herself. Or, I stumble on a word and she immediately assumes I've forgotten the rest.

When we're in my car together I do not take the wheel. If I do drive with her in the passenger seat I concentrate more on whether or not I am taking the path she would take rather than the road ahead.

Where you going?
*She knows where we're going*
Why you going this way?
*Because I'm driving, not you*

There have been a few times lately where I have looked down at my hands and I am completely shocked to see they are so tightly clenched into fists. I did not realize I had done this or for how long I had been clenching them for.

In about 3 days time every thing will return to normal. She will speak again and I will remember to keep my mouth shut. I realize how utterly pathetic I am. Things are about to change though.


0 comments so far

before - after