! Hells Masquerade
newest
archives
profile
about
cast
pictures
gallery
silent pics
notes
email
links
wishlist
rings
design
host
Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005 - Still...

I've been seeing better days lately. The revealing sun and warmer temperatures may or may not have something to do with that. I'm still a victim of routine-a term I'm using loosely-but it's manageable and dealable.

I still sleep too much or too little. I'm tired but 10pm is too early to retire although I should. I have a habit of not doing the things I should and doing the things I shouldn't, even if I know better.

I'm still laughing, obviously not constantly, but I've realized that although I'm capable of it, it was whether or not I allowed myself to. I've allowed myself to laugh so hard to the point of exhaustion the past two nights over a silly word such as masticate. I had no idea what it meant and when I'm told that someone's seen me masticate at work it sounds so wrong that it's hilarious.

I simply adore some of the kids I work the evening shift with. I may hate the job but those kids keep me coming back just for the laughs.


0 comments so far

before - after